Assassin’s Creed Valhalla full map: all regions & locations

. 2 years ago
Eivor looking at english countryside in valhalla

With fans of the Assassin’s Creed franchise, players are now able to look at all of the playable locations in the biggest map of the franchise.

Although map size has increased in Assassin Creed over recent years, with Origins and Odyssey giving even more for players to explore, Ubisoft expanded even further with the release of Valhalla.

It was previously revealed by Ubisoft producer, Julien Laferrière, that AC: Valhalla would be “a bit larger” than Odyssey, which previously held the record for the biggest Assassin’s Creed map, but we now know just how it will look in-game.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla map revealed

English settlement in AC valhalla
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla reflect’s Western Europe in the Dark Ages.

PowerPyx, who are known for their PlayStation trophy guides, shared an early look at all five playable locations that will be unlocked in the Valhalla questline.

Valhalla follows the story of Eivor, a Viking raider who finds themselves mixed up in the age-old conflict between the Assassins and the Templars, and has to journey across Scandinavia and England completing quests.

There will be five unique regions in this title: England, Norway, Vinland, Asgard, and Jotunheim – all with different level recommendations and sub-regions inside these major areas. Here’s a walkthrough of all five regions.


Northern part of the England map in Assassin's Creed Valhalla

England is where most of the storyline is played out, and it will also be the largest part of the Valhalla world. This map spans across 120km² (13.2km long, 9.1km wide), compared to the 90.7km² in Odyssey.

Image of the southern part of England in Assassin's Creed Valhalla

As the title will be set during the Dark Ages in England, the country is split into the sub-regions that were around at that time, which have been revealed as Northumbria, Wessex, East Anglia, and Mercia.

The main region features plenty of historical locations and landmarks, with the likes of Stonehenge and major cities such as London and York included as well.


Map showing the Rygjafylke Mregion of Norway
Ryjgafylke is the starting area for Eivor’s journey.

Eivor’s quest first begins in their home country of Norway. It is the second biggest region in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, covering 15km² (5km long, 3km wide) in total.

The western part of the Scandinavian Peninsula will feature two areas. Rygjafylke, which is where you will begin your journey, and Hordafylke, which is recommended for Level 280+ characters, will likely be visited later in the story.


Map of asgard in AC valhalla
PowerPyx / Ubisoft
Leaked map of Asgard in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

Asgard, one of the Nine Realms and home of the gods in Norse mythology, is also confirmed. This mythical region is one of the smallest places in the game. It will be available for players to unlock through the “Seer’s Hut” questline.


Jotunheim map in AC valhalla
PowerPyx / Ubisoft
Leaked map of Jotunheim in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

The World of the Giants or “Jotunheim” was also previously leaked as one of the five regions. This part of the world will be unlocked after players progress through the questlines that are available on Asgard.


Assassin's Creed valhalla vinland map
PowerPyx / Ubisoft
Leaked map of Vinland in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

While little is known about Vinland, it’ll be unlocked to players in the later stages of Valhalla’s main story. Vinland has been linked to a questline that involves the Order of the Ancients. The area is also much smaller than the likes of England and Norway.

So, there you have it, all of the locations that will feature in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla!

In past titles, Ubisoft has introduced even more areas to the game as part of post-launch DLC. So, new regions can still be added to Valhalla down the line.

get updated

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest updates on Esports, Gaming and more.

Loading ...